

Dear Councillor

The next meeting of the ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT Committee will be held at 6.30 pm on THURSDAY, 15 JUNE 2023 in the Council Chamber, 13 Church Street, Clitheroe, BB7 2DD.

I do hope you can be there.

Yours sincerely

M.H. Scott

CHIEF EXECUTIVE

AGENDA

1. TO APPROVE THE MINUTES OF THE PREVIOUS (Pages 3 - 4) MEETING

2. DECLARATIONS OF DISCLOSABLE PECUNIARY, OTHER REGISTRABLE AND NON REGISTRABLE INTERESTS

Members are reminded of their responsibility to declare any disclosable pecuniary, other registrable or non-registrable interest in respect of matters contained in the agenda.

3. PUBLIC PARTICIPATION

4. BRIEFING ON THE WORK OF THE ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE

Verbal Presentation

5. APPOINTMENT TO WORKING GROUPS (Pages 5 - 6)

Report of the Chief Executive enclosed

ITEMS FOR DECISION

6. RIBBLE VALLEY ECONOMIC PLAN 2023-2026

(Pages 7 - 24)

Report of the Director of Economic Planning and Development enclosed

7.	CAPITAL OUTTURN 2022/23	(Pages 25 - 28)
	Report of the Director of Resources enclosed.	
ITEMS FOR INFORMATION		
8.	CLITHEROE FOOD FESTIVAL UPDATE	(Pages 29 - 32)
	Report of the Director of Economic Development and Planning enclosed	
9.	THE RIBBLE VALLEY ANNUAL TOURISM GATHERING	(Pages 33 - 36)
	Report of the Director of Economic Development and Planning enclosed	
10.	TOURISM PROGRESS REPORT - MAJOR PROMOTIONAL EVENTS	(Pages 37 - 42)
	Report of the Director of Economic Development and Planning enclosed	
11.	REPORTS FROM REPRESENTATIVES ON OUTSIDE BODIES	

12. EXCLUSION OF PRESS AND PUBLIC

None.

Electronic agendas sent to members of Economic Development – Councillor Jan Alcock JP, Councillor Stephen Atkinson (Vice-Chair), Councillor David Birtwhistle (Chair), Councillor Ryan Corney, Councillor Sophie Cowman, Councillor Louise Edge, Councillor Rosemary (Rosie) Elms, Councillor Stewart Fletcher, Councillor Michael Graveston, Councillor Jonathan Hill, Councillor Stuart Hirst, Councillor Malcolm Peplow, Councillor Rachael Ray, Councillor Robin Walsh and Councillor Aaron Wilkins-Odudu.

Contact: Democratic Services on 01200 414408 or committee.services@ribblevalley.gov.uk